Friday, Nov. 11, 2005 9:24 am

Vet's Day

It is Veteran's Day and I had planned to be downtown for the parade, but now that it is morning I'm feeling lethargic and guilty and I'm not going. I was up too late last night. I know that isn't fair to Veteran's and their service, but I'm sorry.

I went to Bonnie's CD release last night and it was a good time. There were a lot of people there and lots of people that I knew. I really enjoyed being there and not being on "duty" and not having responsibility. A man I knew took me over to meet the owner of the club that had wanted to meet me and that man just raved and raved about how much he enjoys me on the radio and how he appreciates the plugs I give to them (especially since they do not advertise with us).

I ended up staying late, too, because Brian Keane was playing. I have loved his CD since it came out in April and was glad to finally see him live and meet him. Nice guy.

My writing feels uninspired this morning. Sorry about that. I read Bonnie's journal on her website and am totally in awe of her honesty. I could be a lot more honest because so few people connect this journal with ME, but I'm not. Hers is right there for everyone that knows her to read and it is brutally honest. Brutally! And beautiful writing, too.

Today is my precious older nephew's birthday. EIGHTEEN!! Unbelievable that those many years have past. What a great kid. I'm very proud of him. He has never done a single thing that has made me worry about his future or his success. He's not particularly driven or ambitious, yet, but he is incredibly smart and not a slacker. He will do well in whatever he wants to do, I know, and if he lucks into a passion about something, he will do amazingly well. I hope he is lucky enough to find that passion.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland