Sunday, Nov. 10, 2013 11:11 pm

Dallas weekend

Ooooo weird. I just started to write this entry as we approach the date 11/11 (my nephews birthday) and my thought was, "I wonder if it is still before midnight?" and I see the time above as 11:11 pm. Weird.

I had a great weekend. I met with friends in Waxahachie at the haunted restaurant Catfish Plantation and had my aura read by a waiter there and had my tarot cards read by one of the friends. I wrote down the cards I drew because it was noisy there. I need to go look up their meanings again. There was some weird ones like The Hangman, but it seems to mostly just mean change. My other friend's reading had a lot of money in hers. No money in mine. Frown.

Watched football with my mother, which is always one of my favorite things, and then I went to my sister's for a glass of wine and lots of talking. That is another favorite thing. Then today was the nephew's birthday and a great lunch. We watched some old home movies that my sister just got digitized. Then I had to hit the road. I got gas and Starbucks (first eggnog latte of the season) and dashed home with some CRAZY people on the highway. In Dallas there was a guy changing lanes and slipping through narrow cracks... SO freaking close to my car and then up ahead I saw him passing people on the left shoulder. Frightening.

Now I'm washing clothes and Mark has gone to a blues jam. I hope he doesn't make a Sunday night habit of this. I miss him. Back to work tomorrow. Fun weekend, but they sure fly by.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland