Thursday, Nov. 10, 2005 10:34 am

Running late

I am moving very slowly this morning and I need to get up and get gone here in just minutes. Last night I filled in for Miss Anne on a remote. I'm so glad I don't have to do that remote on a regular basis. Nice enough bar, nice enough live music, but just soulless and I feel so out of place. I knew plenty of people there last night, but still kept ending up alone. I really dislike it when I'm with a couple of people at a table and both are smokers and they just get up and walk out to go smoke. No excusing of themselves, they just suddenly disappear. Isn't that odd? My voice was also marginal and it is much worse than marginal if I have to raise the level at all, so I was unable to talk. I did my thing, stayed the required amount of time, had a couple of free drinks and then I was home.

Then I stayed up later than I anticipated by watching the new reality show about Kinky that is about to run on CMT. This was a sneak preview. I liked it a lot. He is amusing. I honestly don't think he could do any worse as governor than some we have had, but I don't think he can do any better. I think all politicians get their hands tied when they get into office. Kinky is weird in many ways and I don't particularly like being around him, but he is fun to watch from afar. A couple of my friends are closely involved in his campaign, and if they like him and trust him, then I like him and trust him.

Yoga yesterday was nice... lots of deep breathing and the "breath of fire" that is energizing. One pushy girl irritated me, though. I came in and put down my blanket between a couple of guys over to the side. She says "yall are too close, you need to spread out more." I said we'd be fine. She insists that we would be fine as we did the sitting postures, but we wouldn't have room when we had to lay down. I again said we would be fine, we would stagger ourselves. She goes on and says she "worries" about us. I firmly said "Do NOT worry about us, this isn't a place you should worry" and gave her the message to lay off. As it was, the classroom was incredibly packed and everyone ended up even closer together. Bitch. I hate when people interfere like that.

I bought a birthday card for my nephew last night and an iTunes giftcard for just a little amount. I didn't want to give him a big gift card to anything because I think that is so limiting, but then again, I hate to give him $50 cash if he ends up spending it all on gas. But I hate to give him $50 for iTunes or Starbucks when he needs cash for gas! It is a catch 22. So I gave him a small iTunes card so he can have some fun and get some songs he wants, and I will give him cash that can be for gas or a date or a new shirt or whatever he wants it to go for. Of course, none of it will get to him even close to on time since his birthday is tomorrow and it isn't in the mail yet AND his birthday is a Federal holiday and there will be no mail delivery. I'll be lucky if he gets it Monday. And I don't know if it will have the whole gift (cash) in it by then, either. I will have to go rob Mark's wallet and see if Uncle Mark can come up with the cash.

I must leave this house in 15 minutes and I am in pajamas. Oh... to stay home and crawl back into bed today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland