Monday, Nov. 08, 2010 9:56 pm

Christmas letter prep

I was about to read my diary so I could begin to compose my Christmas letter, but I see I haven't written in days so I'll catch up quickly. I'm feeling sick so I"m going to bed early again, I hope. Sniffly, lots of crap in the back of my throat, hot eyes, a cough. Blah.

Meeting with the boss and a salesman in Atlanta today on salvaging this client I have grown to hate. I hate the stress this is causing me and directly attribute it to my illness.

Cowboys fired Wade Phillips today. Not that that will fix things now or for years to come. It is still Jerry Jones team and until he steps aside as the GM, they will suck. They lost horribly last night. I didn't even watch it.

Longhorns lost on Saturday, too. This is a bad year for football, but it has freed me up for other hobbies.

This is funny --- I forgot to arrange my fantasy football team for the games so my defense/special teams was on a Bye and I get no points. But my opponent had the Cowboys and so we were even! ha. They didn't get any points at all.

Went to the 40th anniversary of the Wheel Friday night, which was a great show. I really loved it. Willie was good, though that part got a little long. But it was Willie.

Yesterday I went and met this new cousin in NB. My gosh she has the biggest richest house I have been in in years. Smelled a lot like dogs, but it was beautiful. She had a bad habit of interrupting and changing subjects and being very impulsive, but I liked her and we had a good time sharing info.

My other new cousin Susan may be coming down to Austin more often because her son may transfer to UT. That would be cool.

Okay, I'm going to go start reading about my year and getting ready for a real letter this year. I will get this done!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland