Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2011 7:54 pm

November begins

Here it is November. I was just wondering if I am going to participate in NaNoWriMo. I assume not. I have a slight idea for a story and it intrigues me to think about just jumping in and challenging myself, but I also spend 10 hours a day at a computer already (at least) and I don't know that I want to increase that.

I had a terrific lunch today with my cousin Amy. We laughed and talked non-stop for an hour and a half. Lucky for me that just before we went to lunch my boss went home sick. Nice. She had a great idea for me for a podcast/blog, but I have no ambition. It's a great idea, she's right, but I would need someone else to prod me with a cattle prod to get started.

I need to type right now, but I am unmotivated. I need to get motivated and get at least one in the can before Mark gets home. I could do the other in the morning. It is nice just sitting here in a wine buzz with the window open and enjoying the night air. I feel good. Maybe another quick trip to the kitchen for another class and a dorito and then I'm into it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland