Saturday, May. 09, 2009 10:56 am

Lunch, crap

I don't know why I'm going to lunch with a stranger. She's a woman I met at a news conference that was very bubbly and nice and said, "Hey we should go get a drink." Sure, I said, expecting to never see her again. Then we ran into one another at the "beauty shop" last week and the discussion opened up again. Sure, I'd love to go to lunch, I heard myself say. And thus, we are going to lunch today. At least I'll get some good Chuy's chips out of the deal (to pack onto my HGW + 9 that I saw this morning). And I even have a suspicion that she's gay. That would be weird. She suggested we go to Hill's for lunch. I said absolutely not. I am dreading this. That's why I said, Let's go right now. That way I only have to dread it for a short period of time. And it will get me up and dressed and out of the house early and then I can do all the things I really need to do at the house the rest of the day. It won't be a long lunch. I will use it as an exercise in listening to speech patterns and mannerisms for my future novels.
Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland