Tuesday, May. 09, 2006 10:03 pm

Still low

Is this just Tuesday? Feels like it should already be the end of the week. I worked late tonight trying to get even further ahead to be ready for the rest of the week, but my voice would have no part of it so I came home.

Good news on the Daddy front, though. He is probably going to come home tomorrow. They will have home health nurses and physical therapists take care of him there and they will reassess soon and if he needs to he can still go to the rehab/nursing home place. I hope he does okay. Mother seemed a little manic telling me about it. Almost too "IT WILL BE FINE!!" She told me not to come up this weekend, which is a relief. We'll see.

Mark's in a real low place right now. He's unhappy to begin with because of his grandmother, but he's angry because the computer repair place that was fixing his virus-filled computer, lost all the data on his hard drive. He had lots of live music recordings of his band that he hadn't backed up and it is gone. Also a lot of photos. I know he has some backups of the photos, I don't know what he's lost, but he's pissed and I don't blame him. I've been there.

I did get some good news today. My cell phone company that I am endorsing will probably pay for my cell use and give me a snazzy new phone. That will be cool. That will save me (pay me!) another $65 or 70 a month. That's a cool deal.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland