Monday, May. 09, 2005 10:13 am

They have met

A really good weekend. Restful. Enjoyable. Nice....

But my mind this morning is on the fact that my husband has met my cute guitar player! I've known him over two years now and figured that one day they would cross paths in their music circles. It finally happened. I'm surprised they didn't actually play in the same band. Mark was playing last night with a woman who CGP has played with because she is sort of his sister-in-law. I almost called him yesterday to see if he was playing. But I knew I didn't want to go up to the gig even if he was. I didn't get home from Dallas until after 9 pm and the gig was way up north.

But Mark came in late last night and he said, I met your friend CGP. Funny, he didn't mention him being cute. I am very curious about CGP's reaction to Mark. I guess he's probably seen a picture of him and I've told him about him, but I just don't think people expect someone like Mark to be my husband. I don't know why I think that, but I do. He's certainly not the kind of guy that I would expect me to be with! ha.

So, otherwise, I had a good weekend. I drove up early Saturday morning to be in Dallas by 1 pm for a performance by my nephews' band at the Meyerson downtown. What a beautiful symphony hall. They had a great performance and then we all went to eat at a restaurant up by their house. I went on home then to my folks house with them and crashed for a long long nap. Wow, a great nap in a quiet room.

I watched basketball Saturday night with Mom. I didn't give a flip, but it was game 7 between the Mavs and the Rockets, so it was somewhat interesting. Mavs won. Then I went on back to bed and had a great night of sleep. That's what I mean about relaxing!

Sunday morning I slept late and then we all got up and my sister's family came out and the boys and my brother-in-law cooked breakfast for us. It was delicious. My younger nephew wasn't feeling good and he laid down and slept all afternoon, but we had a good visit with the older nephew.

Older nephew has a great idea for a new condom called: Preg-Not! He's so funny. And he and his girlfriend called her older sister in Oklahoma and he asked "Quick, what the best brand of condoms?" The sister is gasping and objecting and he's saying, "It's too late for that, just tell me the best kind." Augh! Kids today. He's so funny.

We broke up the party about 4 and I came on back to Austin. Glad to be home in my own bed with my own kitties.

Today it is back to work and I am glad I feel rested and almost eager to go back. I'm working on a project about 80s music that is keeping me very very busy.

Little side note for myself, too. Obnoxious co-worker has been continuing to make an ass of himself and was bitching through email (his favorite form of communication) at various people (I wasn't involved in this rant). Our HR director told him he needed to be grateful for what this salesperson had done instead of bitching about it. He responded with "When I want your opinion, I'll ask for it!" She responded with a "You need to improve your attitude because it is creating a hostile work environment and I am telling you this as the head of HR, not as a personal opinion." I bet that shut him up. I guess he is so close to retirement age he just doesn't give a fuck about anybody or anything. I swear I'm going to walk in someday and find the guy dead in the chair from a heart attack with a breakfast taco in his hand.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland