Saturday, May. 07, 2011 9:58 am

Off to Dallas

I need to get into the shower and get a bag packed and get on the road to Dallas. I'm picking up #2 nephew in Waco for the ride, too. That will be fun.

Phil is under my desk tearing things up. I need to get a sealed desk that he can't get behind.

Mark is off to San Antonio for a full day gig with a Motown Revue kind of band at a corporate event.

Last night was nice. We both were home at a reasonable time and we ate together (spaghetti with meatballs, salad, bread) and then Mark fell asleep and I watched Shania Twain on with Oprah (she has dysphonia). We were going to have strawberries on sponge cake with whipped cream, but we were full and never got to it.

Now Phil is up in the side of my crowded closet where there is no room for a kitty. I think he is stuck. Nothing has come crashing down -- yet. Now he's gotten across to the other side and is on the top, highest shelf. Stinker.

Hey, it's old Scott's birthday. I've been thinking about him all week and I guess I need to send him an email.

I sent a Mother's Day gift to Mark's mother this week, but haven't heard if it arrived. I feel somewhat guilty that I'm not going to see her, but not guilty enough to go and see her. She ruined my Christmas evening so I'm not going to let her ruin my Mother's Day. It wasn't me that ruined her relationship with her son.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland