Thursday, May. 07, 2009 1:35 pm

so much to do

I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed again (surprise) but I'm going to take a minute to clear my head and write here.

We have Brave Combo tonight at the grove. I will leave here in three hours for that. I would like to get one report typed before I go that Dr. S needs fast.

I had lunch yesterday with Judith and just loved our conversation. Some eerie stories about her dad ringing her doorbell (he's dead) even in houses where she doesn't have a doorbell. Her mother-in-law coming to her in a dream saying "You know where it is, its in the closet" and Judith finding a child's painting she had been searching high and low for in a closet she'd already searched and finding it in a silver frame she had never seen... and her husband's aunt dying and her son being sad and wanting a sign that she was okay and they got a one-ring call and "Georgia" (her name) was on the caller ID and an area code that doesn't exist. Weird stories!

I need to, must, get some more advances done today. I've been waiting TOO long to get them out.

All my jobs are frustrating me. Marsha because of her flakiness and my feeling that I can't keep up, much less get ahead (and what am I doing sitting here writing for?). The typing is not convenient to my times, really, unless I could quit M&M, but it isn't going to make enough to quit. I hope this new job happens and is wonderful. I haven't heard a thing from anyone but Shalonn. I hope hope hope that happens soon.

I think I wrote about that job. If not, it is with the company downtown. It would be interesting to go back to work for them 10 years after I started for them the first time. I would be creating music playlists for companies. As I listened to the great music at Carraba's yesterday I thought about where it came from and who created that list. I hope I can do it and love it and find myself being very good at it and at dealing with the customers that want the music. I hope they don't want rap or hip hop or something I am totally unfamiliar with, but, then again, I expect I could put together a playlist of it if I had to.

Mark and I are both sad that Poodie died yesterday of a heart attack at 56. So young. He was always very nice to me and I do appreciate him asking me about being mad at him and not letting that fester. I won't go into details here, but he called me on a gripe I had and smoothed things over, though I was embarrassed that he had heard my complaints. He was always so good to me backstage. Now I may never be backstage with Willie again (how many times have I thought that in the last 30 years and yet I keep finding my path crossing with Willie).

I got a bad haircut this week and now it is too short to fix for a while. I won't be going back there, for sure. Again, I'd rather pay $12 for a bad haircut than $48 for a bad haircut. But this next time I think I will try, again, to pay a higher rate and hopefully get a good cut. I will use Katie's friend this time.

I need to burn some CDs for Jenn by tonight and get my iPod charged up for them to use at the gig, too, and put some good songs on it. Stuff to do, but I think I will go shower and eat first. I'm already cranky.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland