May 07, 2002 7:48 am

He's back

Mark is safely home from his roaming and it has been very nice to have him around the house again---and that is even without him doing the laundry and his usual chores! I've probably talked non-stop since he's been home, telling him all that he missed while he was gone.

I took the day off yesterday and we ate Mexican food at Maudie's and drank lots of iced tea--the things he missed the most (besides me and the cat). We visited poor broken Shane and heard more about efforts to pay his medical bills. Last night Mark was going to go do his usual round of clubs to see friends but he ended up opting for staying home and going to bed early. His body is still on Europe time so he was up early, EARLY. I'm up this early because I'm going to work the full day since I was out yesterday and my co-worker is gone too. Someone has to be there to read a book and wait for the phone to ring.

Got the secondary computer up and running again and got the e-mail program finally going and finally finally got the addresses imported.

Better get to the office (weird---I've rarely had an "office" to go to)

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland