Wednesday, May. 06, 2009 9:48 am

Overdue

OH man. I can't believe how long I've let both of the blogs go. I guess it's good I have the paper diary, but this one is always so much more complete and has more emotion. I need to get back to it.

I am about to leave to go to lunch with Judith, my favorite old co-worker. Well, and current co-worker, but just through email now. I miss our days together. She is fun to talk to and always so cheerful---which drove me crazy when we first met. I didn't think I was going to like her at all at first. Sometimes you can't tell. We're meeting up north for lunch and she is bringing me back my medical dictionary since I need it more now.

I have a job opportunity facing me that I'm excited about and hope I can do it and, well, I hope it is offered to me so I can decide! It is with the company downtown that I used to work for and it is music related, almost like radio. I would have to travel a bit to meet clients. That makes it sound like it might pay well. Last night I was visualizing the interview and the offer and having her offer me 110,000 dollars a year. I think that would be a nice number to get big fat paychecks every two weeks and we'd have our debts paid off in no time, we'd have savings socked away for the next big emergency, we'd have a stockpile of cash at the house, and we both could enjoy life just a little bit more if there weren't the worry about running to the bank to make deposits to cover the bills going out. It would be a true blessing and a huge relief.

I would especially enjoy not doing the M&M job I have now. I love her and hope I could transition away easily without hurting her feelings. Yesterday I was wanting to just get things done, but she kept calling to have me look things up or do things and I still didn't get much accomplished. I need to send back dozens of contracts and that takes time and concentration.

I also would quite the new MT job, which I would hate to do on such short notice, but I don't foresee it really becoming a moneymaker for me. It is not going to be equal in money to the M&M job and certainly can't take its place for a long while, so I would let it go, too. It has been a good/bad learning experience. It makes me sad that I don't see how MT could be my full job from this example. Maybe there are other ones that would be easier/more work/better paying?

I certainly WOULD keep the job with Dr. S. I want to type for them as long as they'll let me or until I just have too much to do. I could foresee even typing for them when I traveled, but maybe that is wishful thinking. But I wouldn't let them go for a while, for sure. They've been too good to me.

Nephew A/B, the elder, came down Sunday and we had a good visit. Such a great kid. He is so laid back and easy going. We went to see Mark play with Guy in Gruene and that was fun.

We had dinner at our neighbor's last night. We just never do that. We go to a party from time to time, but so seldom a dinner party together at all. I would be hard pressed just to think of the last time we had dinner at a friend's house. It was very pleasant. I was a little less than relaxed because I knew I was not doing the Skaggs reports I should have been doing and I didn't know if other reports were filling up my inbox. We came home about 1030 and I did have reports and did do a couple of dictations, but I also realized they had all come in after 10 so technically I didn't have to do them. I did them for the $12 or so I earned, maybe a little more.

I guess I'd better get dressed and go to lunch. I am looking forward to the visit, but getting dressed and out the door takes so much effort. And I got my stupid hair cut on Monday and I think it looks pretty crappy. Too short. Way too short.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland