Saturday, May. 05, 2007 12:00 pm

A Cinco de Mayo Date

I am dragging. And I need to get ready to go to a remote and a long day. I am dragging, but my sweet husband just came in to refill the coffee cup. Hooray for him. I was too tired to go fill it up again. I was awake a couple of hours this morning and that put me behind on my sleep.

Last night we had a date! How fun is that. I will quit bitchin' for approximately 2 weeks..., no wait, I will probably start bitchin' again today, but it was still great to have a date. He had asked about dinner Thursday night and I suggested we go out Friday. We did and it was a fun night. We had to wait a long time (which he hates) at Vivo, but the food was so good. The place was too noisy and we were inside, but the food was SO good we let a lot of things slide.

On the way home I asked if we could stop by Rodeo for Doug's show. He had been on my show yesterday with the full band and it was really good. So we stopped and got to visit a minute with Doug and with other friends and several listeners and enjoyed the music a lot. We maybe stayed 30 or 45 minutes, but it was enjoyable and I was glad Mark enjoyed it as much as I did. It did remind me, too, that if I go out by myself there will be plenty of people I know to talk to.

I will do my work today and host this festival this evening, but tomorrow I am going to do some serious housecleaning. I swear. Mark is going out of town, it turns out, for a gig in Fort Worth tonight and he will go see my mother tomorrow and help her get pictures and painting hung in her new place. That is very sweet. I hope my sister gets Mom hooked up to the internet today. It has been TWO weeks.

The sad news yesterday was that my cousin with cancer has some suspicious spots on her liver. She's had lung spots before that went away, so we will hope for the best on these, too. Her bone cancer has gone down, so that was great news. She keeps plugging away and I admire her for her optimistic spirit.

Oh, and it is Cinco de Mayo. I had a margarita last night. I guess that will do me for the weekend. Well, no it won't. I'll be at this festival tonight and maybe I'll switch to Dos Equis for the occasion.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland