Thursday, May. 05, 2005 10:43 pm

ENT Visit

I did see the new ENT yesterday and I liked her a lot. She is very attractive and very smart. She used the scope to go up my nose and down my throat. It isn't "fun," but not as bad as you would think. A couple of points of intense pain like you have when you have a bad sinus infection, but it went away quickly.

She is having me continue on the medications I've been on and started me on a couple more for sinus drainage. She is going to have a CT and and MRI of my chest and neck for more clues. One vocal cord may be a bit lower than the other and she wants to find out why. She asked lots of questions and made me feel like she really wants to treat this and find the root of the trouble. That feels good to have her on my side.

Busy night at the cafe last night. Good show. I was tired. I had woken up at 5 a.m. in anticipation of getting up early for the doctor so it was a long day. I was glad to get it over and get out of there. Jason is a sweet kid and he is a good entertainer.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland