Wednesday, May. 05, 2004 9:02 am

Recovery

I felt much much better yesterday and I go back to the chiropractor today. My neck is still stiff and sore, but lots better, for sure.

Seems to be a pattern... Mark is sick with allergies. He often gets sick just as I get sick. Avoidance? I don't know. He certainly is sick, though. Sneezing, hacking, snorting.

My biggest news this week isn't even mine. My cousins have been involved in a long complicated battle trying to obtain guardianship of their grandmother who has Alzheimer's. Her husband and son are dead and her dead son's creepy friends have stolen her money and taken over her home and are trying to get the guardianship in order to keep all the money. Justice prevailed yesterday and the judge ruled that she was not of sound mind to hire (or pay $30000 to) a creepy lawyer. With him going by the wayside (since the creeps have no money on their own), the guardianship should be no trouble. Big big relief for all of us in the family.

It's Cinco de Mayo. I will certainly have a margarita in honor of it. I'm one of the few people that know what Cinco de Mayo commemorates. And I think it is amusing that we celebrate it in Texas. I guess no different from celebrating St. Patrick's Day. Tonight is the show at Hill's and, yet again, I don't feel much like going.

Some of my reason for not wanting to go and the main reason for my stiff neck is my relationship with the sometime creepy photographer. He got very very angry with me Sunday night and I internalized that and dreamed about it all night long and woke up in pain. He called and apologized the next day. He had misunderstood something I had said and he took that as support for his cheating wife instead of for him. That was not what I was saying (although she has a lot of sympathy from me).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland