May 04, 2002 12:38 am

Turbokitty

The cat is running back and forth through the house like he will win a prize. I think he's just thrilled to have company again. I've been gone since about 9 this morning and he has had no play companion.

My favorite play companion is 46 hours away from being back in Austin. I heard from him today while I was at the office. So glad to finally tell him all the news I knew---of course, he'd already heard the latest about the tree-falling friend, and he'd heard about our drummer friend that is leaving Dale Watson to become a Derailer, but he didn't know about a gig offer that came this week that he'll be happy to play. It is a band he's played with before and would happily play with regular if this Guy thing doesn't work out. It is a chance to play with the Fabulous Thunderbirds old bass player and Mark thinks he is the shit so that would make him very happy.

I'm just in from another night at the cafe so my feet are killing me and I need to go sit and elevate them. The recliner with computer needs to be invented.

I did get my computer fixed but I haven't plugged it in to see if it works yet. I may wait until morning.

My co-worker at the doctor's office is leaving to start her own business next month. The doctor wants me to do her job. I said, no, that he needed to hire someone that knew what they were doing in that position, but now I'm thinkin I'm might be able to do that job. There's lots of things I would like about being there full-time (even though there still wouldn't be a lot of pay and no benefits). But the co-worker with the job now is convinced I DON'T want this job and she doesn't seem interested in showing it to me at all. Maybe she is proprietary and knows it really isn't all that difficult.

I cut a spot for the cable company this morning. Those are few and far between but I love doing them. Hope there are more to come (I think that way each time).

Time to rest my feet and entertain the cat. He's gnawing on the cords on the back of my mixing board and that can't be good.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland