Monday, May. 03, 2004 10:53 pm

Ouchouchouch

Lots of things have changed since I wrote yesterday. I am in pain! I suppose it might have been caused by standing on hard concrete in bad shoes at every remote and at the deal last night. I was sore when I was at home last night, but when I got up this morning my neck wouldn't move side to side. Oh, man, agony.

I found a new chiropractor (on an old friend's recommendation) very quickly. What a great doctor. He spent a long time testing things and doing very gentle things to make me feel better. Apparently I have a high tolerance for pain. At least according to his tests. I felt better when I left, but once I got to work I kept finding myself with my shoulders around my ears. Tonight I took a long bath with Epson salts and then put ice packs on my neck and shoulders and I'm going to go to bed and see if I feel any better tomorrow.

The tribute thing last night was very nice. Nice to chat with Kinky and Billy Joe and I met Johnny Bush for the first time. Lots of musicians were there... mostly the up-and-comers that wanted a foot in the door. Good politics for them to do that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland