Monday, May. 31, 2010 6:44 pm

Memorial Day Downer

I'm tired and cranky this evening. Part PMS and part frustrating that my day didn't go as planned. I had told Mark that he would be going out to lunch with me today so that this wasn't "just another day." I knew he still had his normal Monday routine to take care of and a gig tonight, but I wanted to do something with him. But he ended up staying an extra night in Dallas and visiting an old friend and came home this afternoon, napped a minute and rushed off to a memorial service for a friend on his way to his gig. I wasn't asked to the service, but I wouldn't have wanted to go anyway. I don't want to go to the gig tonight either, I just want something fun to go on and yet I don't know what it would be. I wish I could magically make my house completely clean and comfortable and my clothes and food ready for the week, but that is obviously not going to happen either.

I spent the weekend cleaning and mowing and gardening. I wore myself out to a great degree yesterday and I'm sure that is part of why I have no zip. I did enjoy dinner with B! on Saturday night and getting to be out having fun with her. That part was really good.

I have been waiting all weekend to do some genealogy, but then I was bummed when I finally got around to ordering an upgrade of my FTM software and they mail it rather than just downloading it. How old fashioned is that? I guess they probably have a lot of old fashioned users that still feel like they need to hold the product. I don't and I wish it were in my computer this minute so I could play with it.

so I'm just basically kind of bummed all the way around this evening. I think I will crack open some wine and watch a DVD I have from Netflix and maybe put some software on the computer and do some other interesting things with it, possibly in the living room or on the porch. I'll go to bed early and tomorrow will be a brighter day with a short work week.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland