May 30, 2003 6:35 am

Only a quickie

I've let a lot of time lag and I face that dilemma that I always face: Do I go back and catch up of all that has happened over the last week? Radney Foster was on my show, I saw him at Antone's, we had a great day at Luckenbach, deep discussion with the boss over competitiveness, South Austin Jug Band on Wednesday night, and now the hospital radiothon. Or just be in the here and now and write where I'm at.

It's early in the morning. I may have finally caught up on my sleep because I woke up early. I have hopes of going back to sleep in a while. I wanted to get up and hear a bit of the radiothon from the morning show approach. I had my first experience with it yesterday and the emotion of it all gave me a tension headache. It is rough to be on the air talking about sick children and not be emotional.

Yes, that is enough. It counts as an update and I'm going back to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland