Sunday, May. 29, 2011 10:16 am

Memorial Weekend

Had a great night with Bethie just talking. She came to the house and talked here for a while with Mark, too, then we went to Opa's, a wine bar, and had two strong glasses of wine and talked and talked, and then came home and talked some more here. Many hours of good talking that we just can't do over the phone and I miss it. She'll be here another week, but will be pretty busy. I hope I see her some more.

Mark's in the garage with a kid right now selling my nephew's guitar. The nephew will get the money today (if it sells) as they are coming down to take a family portrait.

I guess I need to get up and get dressed and get going. I have not heard from the sister to know where they are or if they have left at all (they were supposed to leave a couple of hours ago), but they may show up on our doorstep at any time.

I have hopes of cleaning my office this weekend and enjoying time to do genealogy and the necessity of working on the office. My 3-day weekend already going too fast.

And the guitar sold! He's so good at that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland