Friday, May. 28, 2004 10:47 pm

Memorial Wknd begins

I hate change. I am adamantly against it. But this week I've been stretching myself at work and learning a couple of new things. And I've liked it. I need to remind myself that it isn't always a bad thing.

I've taught myself a new thing on the computers at work and the software I use. It was the kind of thing that I probably could have found someone to show me what I needed to know and learned that way, but I learned, instead, from the instruction manual. I'm proud of myself.

I learned something else this week, too, but now my mind is a total blank about what it was.

Maybe it was the margaritas I had tonight that blocked that memory neuron. I went by the cafe and took the intern with me to imbibe just a bit. I hadn't really eaten anything today so I mainly wanted food, but ended up with more liquor. It was good and it was fun. I had to talk to musician after musician so next time I'll go to a bar where no one knows me.

Weekend plans: on air tomorrow, which shouldn't be too bad and will give me time to regroup and clean my office and such... then off Sunday, but I go to the wedding Mark is not going to, and then Monday I'm broadcasting at the river.

Tonight's plans: collapse into bed... alone. Mark is in FW for a gig and will be back early in the morning

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland