Tuesday, May. 28, 2013 8:59 am

Ready for Vegas (I guess)

Wow- Tuesday already. A long holiday weekend is a wonderful thing. At least until I have to go back to work.

We had a good time with M&T who were here for her to sing at a wedding Sunday night. They got here in the late afternoon Saturday. I did get out and get some groceries and also bought myself some new shoes, skinnier jeans, a shirt, bras, and panties before they came. I have clothes for Vegas. Whoo-hoo.

Mark had a gig scheduled for Saturday afternoon, but it POURED rain Friday on my way home from work and continued to pour Saturday morning and his gig was outdoors and canceled. We got about 3 inches. Some parts of town got 5 and San Antonio was flooded.

So we were all available to go to dinner Saturday night. We just went to Carino's and had Italian. Delicious spaghetti and meatballs for me. And bread. Lots and lots of bread.

We came home and visited and I made a bread pudding/baked French toast thing for breakfast for Sunday morning.

Sunday we had our breakfast and visited until they left for the wedding about 1.

Yesterday we ate at IHOP and saw them off and then I actually finally got to work on all my jobs and did get some things done, though I was still working last night when Mark was at his gig. I had hoped to get further ahead earlier so I could coast on Monday night, but I didn't.

I did do some piddling with genealogy. Not stuff that NEEDS to be done, but other stuff and I enjoyed it so I'll "let" myself do it.

Stayed up super late last night. I had had a good nap so I was still up and washing Mark's work rags when he got home (they quit a little early, too, so he wasn't out quite so late). I had watched Mad Men, but was distracted through it, so when he started watching it I sat down and watched it all again. Finally bed at almost 3 a.m. I may feel it a bit today, but I do get off early since we are getting UP so early tomorrow morning for Vegas.

Tomorrow! Vegas! I'm looking forward to it and looking forward to not being AT work. But I also would rather stay home and not travel. I hope the boss has everything in order to make it easy for us. I guess I need to ask someone if they have their virtual ticket or whatever we need to go. I haven't seen mine.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland