Thursday, May. 27, 2004 11:38 am

Double D

This seems like the first morning this week that I haven't had to get up and jump and run somewhere. I like it this way. A slow ease into the day.

I was at the cafe last night when the Academy of Country Music awards were on TV. But Mark was home getting ready for a gig and saw some of them. He was howling about Kenny Chesney forgetting the words to "Stay All Night, Stay a Little Longer" so he made me get up and watch the show with him this morning. It was hilarious. Toby, Willie and Kenny and Kenny sang his verse with "oh..muh... pickup... shi.. wuh... CORNBREAD..." and then he just went silent on the next two lines. What a goof. Glad he didn't win anything.

The show at the cafe last night with my favorite double D was wonderful. He was on my show yesterday, too, so I got to make goo-goo eyes at him for hours and hours. Constantly amazed at what a sweetheart he is.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland