Wednesday, May. 26, 2010 7:53 am

I return

I don't get around to this diary too much and that is a shame, I realize, because lately we've been on lots of trips and they didn't get written down in the bedside diary and they haven't really been blogged about either and the info isn't here. How am I going to remember every wonderful detail about our trip to Muenster, Mt. Pleasant, Winters/Abilene, and Cherokee? I've been on 4 trips since I wrote last and I'm ready for a weekend at home. And this one is a 3-day holiday weekend. I am really getting off on that idea!

I also have a due date looming for the Walt article I promised and it has been just as gut-wrenching and anxiety-inducing as the rest of them so I have got to quit. Seriously. I got the due moment pushed off until noon tomorrow so I can still dilly-dally some more. It took forever (four days!) to really get the guys on the phone, though we had talked in person. And of course because of the 4 trips I hadn't gotten to it before. Now I have the info, I just have to spin it into tale and that is easier, but it doesn't come fast.

Mornings aren't coming much easier, but maybe I'm getting a little more confident at work and don't care if I'm "late." No one else seems to worry about it too much. No one seems to notice. And yesterday I was there way early (before 9) because Walt was going to call me and the boss certainly saw me there that early. Recently he saw me (twice) still there as he was walking out the door, so I hope all of that sinks in with him that I'm a get-here-early-leave-late kind of worker. And I hope he did NOT notice my hour and a half lunch yesterday when I ran to get kitty food and milk and rush them home. That's not possible to do in an hour, I discovered. Especially since I got home and made a sandwich and had to just "be" for a while.

I had dinner with B! and the family last night. That was fun. The kids are all grown up and tolerable now. Enjoyable even. Sister was a little loopy from a drink and might have toned it down a bit, but everyone else was great and I'm happy - for the moment - that B! is in town.

I wish I could sit here a while and do more of this. This is good therapy, it really it. I must get back in the habit. But it is 8 a.m. and I must get off to work, too. Dang it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland