Saturday, May. 26, 2007 11:03 am

I'm blessed

My missing entry did miraculously reappear, so that's good.

I'm thinking today about a trip to Hot Springs, Arkansas. Got a letter from a cousin and one of the kids is getting married up that way in July. Maybe I will go and go to a spa. Or maybe I should just go anytime. I need a vacation. I will be off tomorrow and Monday and Tuesday. I hope I can just chill a bit and rest and not think about anything work-related.

Yesterday I did start turning this big ship of stress around. I stopped work at 7 pm and went to dinner with B! I had more work to do, but I put it off until today. I need to get dressed now and go to the station, but I feel better. I do. I need to make more of those decisions that give me a break.

This porch is a great stress reliever. I came home last night and Mark was out caulking and tweaking. We sat out in the dark a long time and enjoyed the night. We were back out there this morning, too. I am thinking about resubscribing to the paper so I can read it and work the puzzles outside.

I went back to the stupid list of 500 yesterday and I think I found the two missing songs. Of course, I found one song that was on my list that WASN'T on his list so I had to find one to make up for it, too. But I finally got my list to have 500 songs. I just hope they were all right. And my software loaded up some wrong songs because numbers had changed. That was certainly infuriating and too overwhelming to go recheck everything. I hardly dare listen because I'm afraid I'm going to hear something bizarre. I did get my two shifts tracked for our station for Sunday and Monday. They pretty much suck, but they are done. I need to go in now and cut two shows for Virginia. And put in a countdown for NEXT Wednesday since I won't be back. Then I go out to the boat store for a remote.

I enjoyed visiting with B! last night. We didn't talk about the boyfriend hardly at all, which was fine. We ate Mexican at Trudy's and then went to Amy's. There was a girl with a kinkajou? Odd little sweet monkey/ferret/catlike creature. It cost $1200! She was just babysitting. He was a little baby and was very sweet.

Okay, I am calm. I am positive. The world is conspiring to shower me with blessings...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland