Saturday, May. 25, 2013 11:19 am

Rainy Saturday

I'm at that point this morning that I have looked at all I want to look at in my emails and Facebook and news and I need to get up and get dressed and clean the kitchen and get ready for company, but I'd rather just sit here and do nothing.

I was unhappy with myself yesterday when I have LOTS of free time to do the things I always say I don't have time for: painting, writing, more genealogy, organizing. I get home from work before 4 p.m. and what do I do? It is pouring down rain, POURING. So I go to sleep. I slept about 3 hours in a deep semicoma. It was wonderful. Aggravating, but wonderful. And did I jump up full of energy and ready to tackle tasks then? Nope. Mark got home and we watched TV and he fell asleep and I continued to watch TV and eat anything I could quietly put my hands on in the kitchen.

M&T are coming today so I do need to clean the kitchen and their bathroom and maybe run the vacuum again. Nothing heavy duty like last weekend, at least. And I need to inventory and see what we can do for breakfast tomorrow.

I keep kicking around an idea for a book. I have always been fascinated by Spoon River Anthology and it would be something similar. Except it would be short stories or descriptions from beyond the grave. They look back upon the life they had, maybe getting to the death or not, I don't know. And they may or may not all be in the same cemetery and connected. I started one that was spurred by construction finding bodies and an old graveyard where they were digging. Very small start and I don't know where it would go. I need to WRITE it and see where it would go.

Last night I was googling some family names and discovered videos that Mark's cousin Scott had posted. He is so strange. But one was of Decoration Day 1988. So cool to see Mark's grandparents and dad and everyone when they were younger. And there was a ton of people and tables and food there that year. Even Mark's first wife, but no sign of Mark. It was a neat find.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland