Tuesday, May. 24, 2011 8:18 am

Shoes

I am dragging my feet on getting ready this morning. It is too pleasant out here on the patio with the kitties. But I will.

B! is in town and I got to see her for a moment last night with her sister and nephew. I expect to see her today, too, before her work begins tomorrow. Her trip always flies by and I don't really get to see her enough. I know once a week has gone by she will be eager to get back to Ohio.

The phrase from Bruce Springsteen's Dancing in the Dark keeps going through my head "I'm just tired and bored with myself." So true these days! I don't know what it is going to take to change that feeling and attitude. I fixed my boxes of vitamins when I cleaned my bathroom so I am taking all my supplements again. Maybe that will help. I need to take good shoes to work and walk sometime. Yesterday I had on HORRIBLE shoes and couldn't walk at all. I found them in the clean-up Sunday and wondered why I never wear them. I discovered why. I took them off when I got home and put them right into the Goodwill bin. I will not suffer painful shoes again.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland