Tuesday, May. 24, 2005 10:50 pm

Lunch with a new friend

Writing tonight to close out the day.

I had lunch with a woman from the hospital today. I have met her through our work for their fund-raising. She did one of those "we should go to lunch" things and I said, "Sure that would be great!" and she said, "Okay, how about Tuesday?" Augh! I didn't REALLY want to go to lunch, I was being polite. So this morning I was sort of dragging my feet, but when I got up there we had a really nice lunch and I liked her a lot. I had thought she might be a little too perky for me, but she was very pleasant and I will enjoy working with her. We talked over an hour and a half non-stop.

B! came over tonight. She is in town for two weeks and is staying at a dorm and being dorm mother to a dozen or so kids. We were going to go out tonight, but she got tied up with dinner so she just came down here after. I liked that better. It is quieter here and my voice wasn't too cooperative. I enjoyed the visit, but my eyelids are drooping.

Tomorrow I'm going in for a one-on-one tune-up with my counselor. I haven't seen him alone for a year. I don't quite know what I want from the session, but I just want to talk some things out to someone that won't really offer advice or too much encouragement. And I'm curious if he thinks I've gotten any better over the last year. He probably won't say, but I will ask.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland