Sunday, May. 22, 2011 7:14 pm

Sunday of accomplishments

Last night's wedding was fine. Mark was sweet and he took lots of photos. I looked good and didn't mind being there. It was outdoors and hot, but it was all beautiful and there was food and cake and booze, so I can't complain.

I got home a little before Mark and decided pizza was needed so I ordered it and it came not long after he got home. We enjoyed it immensely. We watched the last of season of Saturday Night Live with Justin Timberlake and Lady Gaga and laughed a lot. It was all very funny. Of course, it was also funnier to watch it fresh with him than to watch it alone and then just show him the funny parts.

Today I have accomplished a lot. I slept late and made cinnamon rolls, that was the best part of the day. Then I cleaned out my jewelry shelves and all the bathroom shelves by my sink. I have misplaced my silver teaspoon earrings and I do not know where they've gone. I don't think they are "lost" because I would have just lost one of them. I probably put them away in the wrong place, but they have not resurfaced just yet. I threw away a lot of half pairs of earrings and broken chains and things.

I also cleaned out the freezer and the refrigerator and made a blackberry cobbler out of the blackberries in the freezer. It was really good.

Did all the laundry today, too. I've accomplished a lot, truly.

Mark has been editing pictures most of the day.

I need to cut a few spots tonight. That is my only obligation left.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland