Thursday, May. 22, 2008 12:01 pm

Anxiety again

Why can't I just relax and not have anxiety? There is absolutely no reason to be anxious today or right now (or anytime, really). But I am. I'm jittery and fearing going to work and what I might face there, or what I haven't done, or who I'll have to talk to. More and more I'm wondering if I need an anti-anxiety medicine again. But I remember gaining weight on the last one and I just can't do that again (since I've gained 20 pounds since then!). M&M is out today and there is no reason to be fretful about going to her office.

Idol was the best part of last night. The final show. I had called it for Cook a few weeks ago, but after Tuesday, I thought Archuleta would take it after all. There was so much fawning over him and he is the better singer, just not better entertainer or personality. But it was Cook and I heartily enjoyed him singing with ZZ Top. That was a hoot. I liked all the starstuddedness. I read today where many people had their DVR shut off before the announcement. After we went through that last year I set the TV to record a full 30 minutes past the ending time. Mark was home before it was over so we got to see it together. It was excitement! ha Now I have to wait until January for another dose of it. Shoot. I will miss it. Jason was still my favorite, though, but not to be the Idol.

I finally got my reservation to Amarillo. I really debated just driving it, but I knew I would regret it when I had to drive home. I know I was very grateful in September to have that flight reserved.

Maybe I need to give up the morning coffee or something. It is extra strong this morning and that may be making me nervous. There is no reason in the world to be anxious.

I did a stupid thing last night. I was to pay the opening band. I reached in my purse, got the check, handed it to him, he put it in his pocket. Later in the night I saw a check in my purse in the wrong place. That's odd. I pulled it out and it was a check made out to that guy. My paycheck was now in his pocket! Augh. But, fortunately, I don't need mine to be in the bank today so he and I are mailing them to one another.

I need to write a letter to my aunt for her birthday tomorrow and get that into the mail. I should also get the grad card for her granddaughter into the mail, too, but that may wait.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland