May 02, 2002 10:54 am

Fall

I have become very lax about updating the diary, but I have been so busy lately. I want my life to slow down again. I need an easier pace than this. I am not meant to work, work, work.

And have company! Is the company all finally gone? I think so. I'm going to bar the door, just in case. My sister was here from Saturday through Tuesday, which was fine and we had a good time. It's just that you can't get any of your normal obligations done when you have company so they all get pushed back into the next days and everything gets too dang hectic.

Mark will be home Sunday and even though I haven't done nearly all of the things I would have liked to have done while he was gone, I don't want him to be gone a minute more than he has to be.

One of our good friends had a terrible accident. P.B. fell out of a tree and broke his pelvis, cracked a vertebrae and broke his wrist. He had to be helicoptered to San Antonio because they thought his back was broken. Fortunately, he is not paralyzed or dead and he will recover. Sadly, he is an unemployed musician and the bills are already astronomical. And, of course, he can't play right now since he can't stand and can't use his wrist. It's really made me rethink our uninsured position (almost uninsured, it's complicated) and know I need to get something lined up for catastrophy.

I got my first paycheck from this go round at the radio station yesterday and they paid me almost $900 for 17 hours work! Now, THAT I can relax with. Except I'm too damn honest and I let them know. Now, I did keep the big check as ransom in case I don't get another one soon enough.

There is a fly buzzing in the window next too me and it only tends to make me more irritable than I already am today. I haven't had coffee so this must be the "real" me. Part of it is that my secondary computer is out and it needs a new harddrive and I can't find my OS software. I think I had legal software on it! Where is it?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland