Sunday, May. 20, 2007 11:36 am

Western Swing Saturday

Rereading the last entry, as I do and I see that, no, the boss didn't meet with me. He was there, but I didn't seek him out. Usually when I get my act together and search him out he is unavailable or he says "Come back in 15 minutes" and on and on. I figured he could buzz me when he was ready and I never heard from him and he wasn't there on Friday. My co-worker finally has an appointment with him Monday to discuss her raise (which has been driving her to distraction) and I hope good things will happen. It would have been totally better for him to have met with her six weeks ago (when she first asked) and said "No and here's why, but you're still wonderful..." rather than keep putting her off like this.

And I wrote Thursday about the CGP and now I hear from him on myspace. I suppose he realized that his birthday went by and I didn't email him. I don't quite know how to respond to the myspace either, so I'll let it sit there a long long while.

Mark and I had a fabulous day yesterday. He had to go to work at Gruene, both backline and to play. I had a remote in San Marcos. So when I was through I went to hear him play. Then we went to San Marcos for a nice dinner and went to the western swing festival and he saw his drum heroes. Beautiful evening for it. My favorite listeners were there and so sweet. We went on back to Gruene then and watched the Subdudes a little and then I came on home and quilted a couple of hours before he got home.

I've resigned myself that this quilt is not going to be finished in time for graduation. It is to poorly put together. The middle and the back are so totally crooked that I am going to have to piece the corners some so that they have middle and back. It is awful. And there are some big bubbles/bumps in the cloth that can't be resolved without ripping out everything. I am going to forge on and see if I can make it somewhat okay. I will try to do a bunch today.

My poor sister. Today is senior day at church for my nephew and they are going to go out to a family lunch. But my brother-in-law has decided to go play soccer instead. Sad. I hope he is ready to pay for therapy for his son.

Speaking of therapy. I had lunch Friday with my best friend and heard all about her continuing relationship with this guy that has broken her heart three (?) times this past year. She says they are going to get married. Oh joy. She asked what I thought about this letter he sent. I said that I wished he had said he loved her. She jumped to his defense and said that he had, that I needed to read it again. I did and I was right. It says "she is loving" but it never says "I love her" in any way shape or form.

Friday night I worked superlate. My boss finally gave me a "maybe" list for our Top 500. He said we'll talk about it Tuesday. Eeee.... I don't suppose he realizes how much has to be done. I may have a superlate Tuesday and Wednesday trying to get these logs in the system. What an ass.

On a more bright note, I have made blueberry muffins this morning and I believe I'll go eat one.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland