Tuesday, May. 20, 2008 10:39 am

Big night out east

I'm sure dragging after another big night on the east side. Maybe their biggest money night ever? Packed to the rafters again with such odd characters, too. A guy wearing shades and an embroidered Mexican wedding shirt, a girl in a strappy halter over a purple bra (so the bra strap across her back was completely exposed, a big black man in a UT basketball tank top over his white shirt and a big hat, too. Craziness everywhere. The band was outstanding. I was thinking that I need to make a secret website of the club and the band and be the historian with the oddness and the people present and pictures and the special guests, etc. I don't have the time, or really the inclination, but it would be cool to look back on.

The Dickens visited us yesterday and it was wonderful, but it sure took up the day. I stayed home and worked from here afterward and did transcription, too, and even tried to work on the KP project, which makes me hurt in the stomach when I think about it. I called JM to discuss it with him, but the wasn't there. I didn't get my nap at all yesterday, I worked straight through and then made a good dinner with potatoes and peas and things. I"m going out with B! tonight so I won't get a chance for leftovers.

I need to get dressed now and go get some money into the other bank account. Mark's car payment comes out of it and it needs some cash.

M&M and I are going to see the new office space today, I think. I have very mixed feelings about the new office, but I'm sure it will be wonderful. It will be cool to work downtown and go to lunch with people down there. I hope I take advantage of being so close to things (like Mike's Hamburgers!). Traffic will be a bitch, at times, I'm sure, but it is a bitch now. I'm afraid I'll have to upgrade my wardrobe so I don't look like the sloppy fat hippie next to the lawyer's office.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland