Thursday, May. 17, 2007 11:34 am

Where are my entries?

Something is wrong! I know I've added entries since May 6. I totally have! I played with Kevin at the Nutty Brown and I know I wrote about that. Maybe they aren't posting for some reason. Maybe I need to start saving them on my computer before I post them. Weird! Now there is way too much to really catch up on.

Didn't I write about the "big fight" with Mark? And the Dale show. The bad book and how I have a meeting with the boss today? I KNOW I wrote about the boss getting in trouble. I know I didn't write that in an email because I used the words "the Hamster" which would only appear here. Strange strange! And I went to that fabulous fabulous artsy party on Monday night. I wrote SOMETHING about that. I haven't been that slack about updating. I am certain that I've written.

So I will post this and see what happens before I go crazy and write pages and pages.

-------------------- Well, I went to look and now they are there, they have magically reappeared, which makes me happy, because I much prefer the entries "of the moment" and not looking back after things are resolved and I've slept some. I should write a full entry now and remember last night's show with Brandon, which was very good, and the interesting listeners that I've met and conversed and emailed with (like the VERY large woman that has become my best friend talking about Hawaii). Today is also the birthday (I think) of the CGP who I haven't conversed with since I emailed him that Daddy died. It is so weird how many people I haven't heard from at all since that point/that announcement. Maybe you lose track of other people in your lives but you don't have that MOMENT that you can pin it to. But I know for a fact that my last email to him was about Dad. My last email to the old boyfriend in the metroplex that had been corresponding with me regularly was about Daddy. My last phone call to the old "good" boss was to wish him happy birthday, merry Christmas, and to tell him about Dad and I haven't heard a word from him since. Isn't that just bizarre? I don't know if some people can't handle sympathy or they felt like I was needy to have told them this news or if they had already written me off and that just happened to be the last time that I contacted THEM? Strange. Well, here I have, practically written another entry, but it is almost noon now and I need to go to work. I believe I am supposed to have a meeting with the boss today. Ick. Of course, he leads me to believe we'll meet and then is never available.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland