Friday, May. 16, 2008 10:27 am

Anxiety

I am having high anxiety this week. I think it is all related to working this record promotion for KP. As much as I want to like and do this, the anxiety of calling people is hurting me. I don't know if I can get over it or make this work. I need to spend some time crafting an email and maybe that will help me.

I did get the magazine article written and sent yesterday. I haven't heard a word back from them, so I hope they got it. I hope they LOVED it and will want me to do more. It was really a challenge that also created a lot of anxiety, but I did it and I feel stronger for having done it. I can write, I just need to make myself do it and find more opportunities to do it. I don't even know if they are going to pay or not. We'll see about that.

We had a good show last night with Ray at the Grove, although I was irritated at losing my seat once gain. The band had a ton of seats and places for people to be and then Brian and his wife and friends took up "our" table completely. I didn't mess with it and just stayed by the sound board most of the time. MM wasn't there last night.

The branches and trees down in the neighborhood was something else. The Grove lost a couple of big trees and lots of limbs. I didn't see up the hill, but they said it was terrible. Zilker had limbs down, too.

B!B is in town as of yesterday. I might drive to San Antonio with them tonight, but again, I might not. Lots of time to be trapped with people and not be able to escape and I have to get up really early tomorrow (yikes! tomorrow?). I may wait and see her tomorrow night or Sunday. More anxiety.

I worked from home yesterday and got a few things accomplished that I needed to do. Now that I'm trying to think of what that was, particularly, I can't, but it seems like there was something.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland