Thursday, May. 14, 2009 12:45 am

Job prospects

Lunch may not have been as horrible as I expected on Saturday, but I'm not real eager to do it again. She is a little too loud and brash for my taste. And she seems old to me, though she is younger. And I don't like her strapless tops and her imitation Prada bag (that she tells me about). She did have some interesting ghost stories about her folks that added to the interesting ghost stories Judith had told me on Wednesday.

I am excited about my new job prospects. I hope they don't just keep me doing part-time stuff for ages and ages. I guess they really can't because I can't quit M&M until they give me a full-time gig. I haven't told her any of this of course. I talked to Shalonn this week and Monday I am going to start going into the office and doing some things there on their computers and learning the other software. That, hopefully, will dovetail nicely into my $110,000 a year job. Okay, that's just the figure I keep telling myself in my head. I think taking home $4000 a paycheck would be quite cool. Debts be gone! Heck just a couple of paychecks and we'd have everything paid off.

I swear swear swear when I get this job (WHEN, not if) we will carefully budget and get back on our feet as rapidly at possible and then I'm going to start socking away savings, too. And a maid, ha. I want a maid again. Come on new job! I did some stuff for them this morning, making a playlist and it was so fun. I like dealing with what songs sound good with other songs. I need to do a couple more for them tonight, if possible, so they know I'm excited about it.

Meanwhile, I quit the med trans job, but I'm still doing it. Not the one that I love, but the one that I started seven weeks ago. I hate to quit anything that quickly, but I think they understand. I will help them out for the next 3 weeks and maybe even further if they are in a bind. But I can't devote hours and hours to them each evening at $100 or $150 a week. That's not going to make it worth while.

My relationship with M&M frustrated me. I don't think she has paid the artist that played Mother's Day and now I'm worried that she may not pay the Memorial Day artists until she gets back from London days after they play. That is not right. She has NO money, yet she can go to London and take a week off of work and renew her BMW lease and get a new nicer one and on and on. I'm working SEVEN jobs and 12 hours a day and conserving my pennies and she just spends extravagantly and lets others suffer.

I'd better get away from the keyboard. I have been typing all day long. I wrote an article for the magazine and typed for the doctors and wrote two things for my other blog. Carpal tunnel syndrome here I come.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland