Monday, May. 12, 2008 10:46 am

Home from Mother's Day

It was a good mother's day weekend. Not as bad as I really expected, but still leaving me feeling down and blue. I don't want my family to come apart and that may very well happen. Enough said about that.

I did enjoy the visit and I really enjoy talking to my mother in person. I wish I could do that more often. I miss living close to her.

On my way home I stopped and finally found the Granger cemetery I was looking for. I didn't have my maps so I didn't find the Corn Hill cemetery, but I may find it next weekend when I have to go up to Waco again. It was a nice sidetrip yesterday that got me off of the highway for a while and didn't make my trip too much longer.

Today it is back to work. I did two reports last night when I got home, so that was a good start to the workweek. I hope they keep me busy. Back to M&M's too and I hope I have enough information to send out these advance sheets TODAY (that should have gone out Friday at the latest, but I'm still missing info). I am also determined to make FOUR calls this morning before I leave on the KP project, my latest venture. It scares me because of the phone calls involved. Oh, and I must get my act together on the questions I need for the BofH interview, because I expect calls from them today. If I don't get calls, I will have to call them again.

Tonight, it is back to the east side. I hope to get a nap this afternoon before I go out there. And I'm going to try to remember the two-for-one deal we got last Monday and get it again today. Lots of good Italian food cheap.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland