Sunday, May. 11, 2014 3:03 am

Wedding! Graduation!

3 in the morning. I guess that at least gives me an opportunity to catch up on my diarying.

We had a big wedding for Nephew #1 last weekend. It was beautiful. Perfect. Couldn't have been nicer. I enjoyed meeting her family and seeing my sister's friends. It was a very small wedding so the family there was just the close family and the Dutch family.

And then Friday my new niece became a doctor and got her white coat. She has had quite an eventful week. I'm happy for them and glad they made it through it all. Now we can focus on Nephew #2's wedding in less than 6 weeks. He and fiance were here for this one and we were happy. Her mother is very ill and we didn't know if she could come or not.

Mom has been here visiting since we came home on Monday. We'll take her to Waco tomorrow and send her on home. It has been a good week and I think we've had a lot of time to visit.

Before || After
Older Entries
June is here - Sunday, Jun. 08, 2014
Off to Cherokee - Saturday, May. 17, 2014
Wedding! Graduation! - Sunday, May. 11, 2014
Weekend recap - Monday, Apr. 21, 2014
Alone Again, Naturally - Sunday, Apr. 13, 2014
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland