Wednesday, May. 10, 2006 9:26 am

Multitasking

You know, it amazes me how I've lost the ability to multitask, at least when it comes to words. When I was in high school I would do homework while I watched TV with the family. It wasn't a big deal at all. This morning I am attempting to write while I listen to the radio. Don't know if I can do it at all. Of course, this show makes my blood begin to boil very quickly. Mark called on his way out of town to say that they were talking about me so I thought I would tune in. They were through talking about me and were talking to my friend Jack about his #1 record and they wouldn't let him get a word in edgewise. If you ask a question.... let the interviewee have a shot at answering!

Mark left for his grandmother's funeral. I wish I could go, too, but work is important this week. Not more important, but important. I loved her and I saw her when she was alive--twice--in the last two months so I will let that be my memories of her. Mark will have a good chance to visit with his family and spend some time alone, too, and that will be good for him.

I have laundry going and I need to get up and do some other things in an effort to get this house sort of back in order. It disintergrates so quickly and I sure haven't had the energy to keep it up lately and I haven't been home much to take care of it either. Once I leave for work today I know I won't have any time or energy until Saturday or Sunday. It is a busy busy week.

Last night I tried to get further ahead at work, but my voice would not cooperate. I was really tired.

I need to get a birthday card ready for my old friend Sandy and write some sympathy cards to family members. STUFF TO DO.... lots and lots of STUFF TO DO.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland