Tuesday, May. 10, 2005 9:41 am

Heading to lunch

Mark's off to work and I'm about to be off to have lunch with my cute friend that lives in Nashville now. He worked with me during that horrible time when I got fired. He was the first to know that I had been fired and was appropriately outraged and sympathetic. He's a sweetie and I haven't seen him in a couple of years. We email now, but he is in town for the week for some reason so we're getting together.

Tonight I'm having my MRI on my neck and chest. I'm kind of excited! I never get to have these high-tech procedures. Mark was sweet enough to ask if he needed to be there with me. On one hand I would love the attention and having him there, but on the other I know he'd just be sitting in a waiting room for a couple of hours and there's really no need for that. It's no different from a mammogram or something, it's just a procedure and I'm not sick. I told him he didn't need to be. So don't let me be mad later that he wasn't there.

I ordered software last night from a discount cut-rate, possibly illegal, software company online. My friend CGP said he had ordered from them before. It took me a while to figure out how to download it and make it work, but I did (hooray for me!) and it appears to work like it is supposed to. This is the expensive audio editing software that I need for work. I have really missed having it on my computer. That surprised me. I like fiddling with audio at home, I discovered. Maybe now I'll fiddle a little more and do commercials WITH music and not just cold voice. Of course, first I have to get my voice back...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland