May 11, 2002 11:59 pm

Funeral

I'm just watching the end of Saturday Night Live and then I'm going to bed. I have to be up early tomorrow for the big Mother's Day Hell at the cafe. I don't normally work on Sunday's but I'm helping them out since we expect a crowd. It might not be, but Mother's Day is the busiest eating-out day of the year.

Yesterday was a long day, but it had some very nice moments. We drove up to Comanche for my cousin Bud's funeral. There was a good crowd there--her son and his family and her neice and her family, some of us more distant cousins, and lots of little old ladies from her church.

My mind is not functioning. I'm going to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland