2000-03-09 00:11:33

Hectic Thursday

Just living sure takes a lot of time.

I am going to Fort Worth and Dallas this weekend and I can't seem to get it through my head that I'm going out of town. I need to pack and do laundry and buy a baby gift and a wedding gift and get some cash and I don't have a clue when I will accomplish all of this.

My decreased work load has been a wonderful thing this week. I probably haven't put the best use to my extra time but I did have a nice dinner at Vinny's with Mark last night and one night this week I went to the gym. Yes, just once.

I haven't even taken a glance at our taxes despite thinking about it every day as I go TO work or every night as I go TO sleep. I never think about it when there is time. Avoidance? Most definitely.

Got my first birthday present tonight. Mark had been to Callahan's General Store (is that the right name? it's an Austin institution) and couldn't wait to give me what he bought. They are pretty little round earrings with stars on them and a ruby in the center of each. Very antique looking, very cool.

I had lunch with a cousin today at the Magnolia Cafe. She is an odd cousin but yet so interesting. I remember visiting her house when I was about 15 when we visited Austin. Her kitchen was the coolest thing in the world with lots of apothecary jars of flours and sugars, etc., and a huge rack of every spice in the world. She cooked omelettes for us and that was the first omelette I'd ever eaten. I thought that was the coolest thing. She's really my Dad's first cousin but she's eight years younger than he is.

I like the new cable modem but I'm spending so much time figuring out little details on all the screens that I haven't had much time to surf or read diaries and enjoy the speed it gives me.

No interesting observations today, no deep thoughts. Fortunately no real frustration or hopelessness either.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland