Thursday, Mar. 08, 2007 12:29 pm

Toilet busting

I did have my meeting with the Hamster. He didn't like the idea of replacing the Countdown, so it will stick around, dangit. We'll see if we can enliven it in the spring, though. We did talk more about my Sunday night Texas show. Yesterday I sent him a two-hour outline of what I would do if I were on the air with it THIS Sunday night, but haven't heard a thing back from him. Time is getting short because I've got a super-busy next few days ahead of me.

Though my remotes may all go in the toilet because of basketball. I hate tournaments. I have gotten better with the uncertainty of it all, but they still cause so much havoc. I am about to go to work and get tomorrow nights game (that we are FOR SURE will happen) into the logs and then we'll worry about Saturday and Sunday. I think we'd better bet that they will play all three days.

Speaking of toilets, Mark launched into a project today. I don't what he was thinking. Our guest room toilet has been "rocky" for months, years. He's tried tightening it with no luck. With company coming tomorrow, he decided to take it off of the floor to see if he could fix it. And he can't. So now we will be calling a plumber and possibly sharing a bathroom for the weekend. Sigh. Hopefully it can be fixed tomorrow (and we may get a new toilet, which would be cool. I know I'm old. I get excited about a new toilet.).

Stayed at work until ten last night doing new music. In our meeting Tuesday, I got the new music for the station and it involved a lot of changing categories and finding songs we weren't playing before. I worked three hours at home yesterday, worked on it all through my shift in the afternoon, and then until ten last night. I think it is all done. Now I just need to get logs done through Tuesday.

I haven't worked on my quilt all week. I thought I would get down to it last night, but it just seemed too much of a hassle to pull it all out and sew. I went to bed instead.

Mark is working until 2 or 3 in the morning every night so I haven't seen a lot of him. This will go on for another ten days or more, I suppose. He's tired. I'm tired.

I talked to my Mom last night and she is having a good trip to Amarillo. I'm glad she's having fun and had an easy travel experience. We decided she hadn't traveled alone since probably before Dad retired.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland