Friday, Mar. 07, 2008 11:44 am

Procrastinating my day away

I'm not much in the mood to get dressed and do the things I need to do today, so I will write for a moment. I am a little down, with no real good reason. The unemployment people want another work search log. Can't they fuss about someone else for a bit?

Sister and family are coming tonight, but they won't be here until late and they'll be gone tomorrow afternoon. Just a quick visit to see older nephew row on the lake again. He doesn't have his race until 10 a.m. and that's great! Those 8 a.m. starts are rough on us late-sleepers.

I won't have much typing work next week, the good doctor S is going out of town for Spring break. Shoot. I enjoy doing that and feel a sense of accomplishment. I'm sure he'll get extra busy when he gets back and that is the upside.

I worked a good five hours yesterday for MM and I was there alone. I like that. Well, her boyfriend was upstairs some at the beginning and at the end. I don't like that much. He bugs me since he doesn't treat her as "right" as she deserves to be treated, but I guess that is her business, not mine.

The friend that got fired at the station when I did has a real job in radio again at the other sports station. I'm glad for him. He is so good, he needs to be working (Hmmm, that makes me think that I don't think I'm good enough to still be on the radio. I guess I totally know that I am, but I'm tired of the struggle to talk, mostly)

Talked to mother last night for her birthday and she was getting more attention than she had in years, including cards from residents and friends from her church. So nice for her.

We watched the Idol vote off to get it down to the top 12 last night. This is a ho-hum season to me. None of them are that great. It seems apparent, at this point, that David Archuleta is the only one that has the chops and personality to be the Idol and everything else is just to see what order they embarrass themselves in.

I wrote my first script last night for another new job possibility. We'll see how that goes. A little tedious and it is hard to define the end since I could continue tweaking for a while.

Enough. I need to get dressed, find something to eat and get up to MMs and see what I can do there. Tonight, dinner with El, which will be a lot of fun.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland