March 05, 2003 11:01 pm

Jitters and Juiced

I have a good neighbor that politely went into the house tonight when I got home, rather than question why I drove past our house and driveway and had to put the car in reverse to return to our door. Yes, I'd been drinking. That is the short answer. Add that to my short attention span and we've got a recipe for absent-mindedness. No, I'm not going to go out and run over a pedestrian or drive the car up a guardrail, but I am quite likely to continue down the street past the house.

I am having to take way too many drugs at work these days. I define "way too many" as any amount that cuts into my stash and makes me aware that my supply might be limited. Since my supply is strictly "borrowed" from legal prescription holders, I might run out and that cannot happen.

I have had two days of frustration at work. I can't quite put my finger on what makes it frustrating and how I can control it. Today I might have blamed it on this jitter-inducing diet shake drink I've been trying to see if I want to endorse it on the air in their commercials----trust me, I don't. But, yesterday I had a sandwich when I couldn't stand the thought of the jitter-juice and I still had a high-anxiety day. The drugs do help pull it down to a soft rumble, but also make me a little muffled and sleepy, not exactly how I want to be on the air.

I am going through a strange period of time where I have a crush on everybody. I don't mean a crush on the cute guy on Joe Millionaire or the cute new intern at work. I mean EVERYBODY. No one is immune to my feelings of not only love and euphoria and xstacy and peace-love-happiness, but pure lust. It is a very weird buzz that I wish would just go away. Enough said about this, I'm just putting it down for the record.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland