Friday, Mar. 03, 2006 11:01 am

Almost finished with the week

I haven't shaken off the grogginess this morning. This has really been a week of some hard work. I stayed at the station until 11 last night trying to get this movie project put to bed. And I did, thank goodness.

I had lots of frustration with my new station yesterday. I was really trying to hump through a show before I got on the air for my show here. I would have better spent that time in my office working on logs. I kept screwing up and then realized, too, that there was a problem on their end. The boss there has gone out of town because his brother-in-law killed himself, so he's not there to shepherd things. I gave up and will see how it goes today. They are just slow and behind and it will all be better next week. AND, I keep reminding myself, this is a small town and a completely low rated station. It isn't like thousands are going to hear this.

After I worked until 11 I went on to the grocery store. They are expanding and remodeling my favorite HEB and it looks like it will be a lot better. Talked to the checker about the changes. I don't know why I've always had an attraction to working in a grocery store. It just seems like an active busy place. Which it is, but I don't like active busy places? Why would I like that? I think maybe it was just the first place I went to regularly outside of our home and it had an appeal. I always loved how the checkers could hit a price on those old registers with their three fingers without looking and then hit the big kachunk "enter" bar. Those were cool old registers. Much better than the "beep beep" of the new stores.

Today what I have to do at work will mostly have to be done when I get off the air so there is no point in being there too early. I swear I am going to do a little bit of organizational work here at home before I go. I've got a huge pile of crap that is so disorganized and it really causes me stress to be on the air and not be able to find my copy for commercials. I've been doing this for three years! Why have I not gotten a routine down pat? I did have all my copy in a binder, but then when the big LIM change came and I lost them all made me get sloppy again. Now I'm back up to a decent five or more live clients and I need to do better.

I'm driving to Dallas again tomorrow. Tonight I will pack and get some CDs to travel with. Will I get an iPod for my birthday? I hope so. That will make traveling even more fun.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland