Friday, Mar. 31, 2006 11:22 am

Clint!

I'm sure glad this week is over. I have felt a lot better since Tuesday, but still have a ball of Silly Putty hanging at the back of my throat choking me up.

Yesterday was quite a day. I had Clint Black on my show! I had heard rumors, but hadn't heard for sure that he would be on with me. Yes, our commuications are that bad at the station. He was on with me for a full hour and he played his guitar and sang and we played songs from the new album and we talked. The whole time we had a room full of people in there, too, including my boss. Augh. What pressure. But it all went well and my boss called me on his way home and praised me highly. I don't know what the interview went like on the others station, but I think it didn't go as well. I've recorded it so I can listen to it, but I know he isn't all that good. So I got big props for my work and that made me feel great.

My other highlight of the day was going to my grocery store and finding it all expanded and roomy! They've beeen working on the expansion, but it really surprised me to find it all done! They sell a lot more stuff (that I don't need) and all the aisles are wider now. Big thumbs up from me.

I have to learn to grill. I had a meeting Wednesday with a new client. They sell bratwurst. I bought some of theirs last night and cooked it for Mark and cooked the store brand for comparison and it really is very very good. But I need a grill to really experience it right, I think. I need to investigate that. But first, I have to get some money back in the bank account. Dangerously low again. I went back to having a big chunk taken out for the 401K which brought the check back down. Tolerable, though. And I'm saving somewhere at least.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland