Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005 9:37 am

Sun and Birthdays

I've re-upped my gold membership to Diaryland but my page hasn't miraculously returned to its former glory yet. I hope it does soon.

Bright and sunny this morning and not windy. Hooray. I'm going to press some of the wildflowers growing in the garden this year to preserve them. I say that every year, but I swear I'm doing it today.

I also need to get B's birthday gift together and get it into the mail today. Her birthday is Sunday and she is as enamored of her birthday as I am of mine. No, she loves hers more. Really. Last year we were at the Hula Hut for her birthday and had a lot of fun and way too much to drink. I wish I could celebrate with her this weekend, too.

Speaking of birthdays, I still wonder if I have more birthday to come from my husband or if he has written it off as over and done and no need to do more? I know he's got the upcoming anniversary in mind, but I would still like to have a little acknowledgement about my birthday from him. I would remind him, but then it will seem forced and resented. I'm in a Catch 22. I hate that.

Saw the boss briefly yesterday. I know he and I would have a better relationship if I saw him more often. I will make an effort to talk to him daily. He was out of the office when I went seeking him to play a new song for him (on a CD, I'm not a singer, ha). He wasn't in so I played it for our GM. Later he dropped by the studio when he got to work and the GM told him I was looking for him. I hope we have a minute today to make a couple of adjustments in the music.

I'm feeling better and less boring. Maybe it was just the lethargy from sickness that muddled and fogged my brain. It is still early, we got up WAY too early, so maybe I can accomplish something before work.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland