Sunday, Mar. 29, 2009 1:20 pm

Sick, but surviving

I feel like I never get sick and am always surprised when I do get sick. I guess I feel like I never get sick because I don't miss work when I'm sick. I looked back and I was sick around New Year's and I survived. I'm sure I'll survive this bout, too. I took Nyquil, but still woke up at 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7:30 when Nathan was at the window (just once, not each of those times). Finally I slept hard until past noon.

I had the weirdest dream I have possibly ever had. I was talking with some people on the top of a hill, or a house on top of a hill, about the scripts I'm writing for DMX. We are looking out over a city and I look up and say, "Wow, look at the moon." The moon was up in the day and was quite distinctive and the man in the moon was very clear and there was a shiny bright spot in the middle of the moon and then suddenly we saw this giant rocket leave the moon and start heading toward earth. We see it hit miles and miles away and burrow across the ground for miles and into the city we were in and then it turned (still sort of underground) and came toward us and then exploded. I came to and everything seemed to be pretty normal, buildings were still standing, but I knew we didn't have phones or electricity and knew it would be a long time before we did. There was a man sitting next to me and I asked if he was okay. He said "No" and showed me his back that was all bloody. We started walking together and knocked on the door of a brick apartment/townhouse that had the front door open and a screen door. Inside there was a boombox so I hoped we could get some news, but no one answered. That was about when I woke up with no resolution. Not often (ever!) that I dream about the destruction of our entire planet.

Mark called from Florida and was on a beach on the Atlantic. It was windy, but he was enjoying it.

Pictures coming in from Amarillo of their huge snow Friday. Everything just covered.

This morning I got up to lots and LOTS of files and information from MDS about my equipment and job. I need to settle down in a bit and study it all. Make a notebook for the files? Or just keep them on the computer? I have to wait for Friday to get a phone outlet in this room, but today I am determined to get this office more in order and cleaned. I also have to write a magazine article and a few more scripts. I want to get those done first so they aren't hanging over my head.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland