Saturday, Mar. 29, 2008 2:42 pm

Cleaning, clearing, right

Oh, I know what I'm doing. I'm procrastinating, bit time. I am determined to get this office cleaned up, but I'm delaying the process because it is daunting. It is huge. What to do with all this stuff? I keep thinking to myself, "There has got to be a logical place to put this so I will be able to use it in the future and know where to put it." And then I stack it in a new place and continue, not finding that perfect place.

Mark has gone to San Antonio for a show. A jazz singer I've never heard of. He'll be gone until midnight or so. I have time to get this done! I do. But I'll probably go crawl off and take a nap in a while.

He came home super late last night. I was beginning to worry, especially since his favorite little girlfriend was there last night (I'm not serious). But he was caught in the elevator! Or his gear was anyway.

I had time to finish a good book and read about half of another good one. I don't often read that much so that was a nice change. I didn't watch much TV. I did watch an episode of "In Therapy." Don't know how I hadn't heard about it before. It is right up my alley. Except, of course, that I've had enough therapy that I know what is "right" and what isn't. The episode last night had the therapist and his patient talking at a funeral a lot. I don't think mine would have ever done that. But these two are "in love." He's in love with her anyway. My therapist wouldn't do that either.

Okay, I'm going to go back to it and throw some shit away. Seriously.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland